Shopping Cart: Shoes for Jay


Sneakers Fall 08 by theshopportunist


Jay is a shoe man. He has about as many shoes as I do and that’s saying something. Actually he has about the same size wardrobe as I do so you can imagine how much we compete for closet space. For some reason beyond my knowledge, Jay can sometimes go for the most ridiculously colored shoes I’ve seen. I’m talking patent leather red navy and baby blue, or patent pink hot pink, and purple. It’s so strange for me because in every other department he’s usually so spot-on. I actually like shopping with him because he usually gives me really great opinions but when it comes to his shoes sometimes I’m speechless and even helpless. He says it’s because he like the shoes that nobody else has, so in an effort to get him to steer away from that neon green and purple pair he’s eyeing I try to find him some unique pairs that won’t completely distract from the rest of his look.

Leave a Reply

